ContactStaff →

Melissa Dodd
District Superintendent
Melissa Dodd

Megan Hayes
Executive Assistant
Megan Hayes

Morgan Scott
Administrative Assistant
Morgan Scott

(816) 649-5028
Fax: (816) 649-5015
401 B East Grand Ave.
Cameron, Missouri 64429

Lay Delegation Elections at Annual Conference

posted on April 24

At the 2019 annual conference, Missouri will elect twelve delegates – six lay and six clergy – to serve at 2020 General Conference to be held in Minneapolis, Minnesota, May 5-15, 2020. It will elect twelve more – six lay and six clergy – and four alternates – two lay and two clergy – to serve along with the previous twelve at the Jurisdictional Conference that will be held July 15-18, 2020 at The Woodlands outside of Houston, Texas.

Laity Delegation Self-Nomination

Laity are invited to self-nominate to be considered for election, although any lay member of the annual conference may be nominated from the floor. If laity are interested in self-nominating, please visit and submit your profile before May 31, 2019.

To be considered for nomination and election, laity must meet the following requirements:

  1. is a professing member of The United Methodist Church for at least two years preceding their election,
  2. have been an active participant in The United Methodist Church for at least four years preceding their election, and
  3. are members within the annual conference electing them at the time of holding the general and jurisdictional conferences.

Laity Profiles

Even if you aren't nominating yourself for election, we invite you to check out the profiles posted ahead of Annual Conference. Those that self-nominated have completed a questionnaire to help you in your voting. View the profiles?