ContactStaff →

David Gilmore
District Superintendent
Rev David Gilmore

Jenny Allen
District Administrator and dCOM Registrar
Jenny Allen

Jackie Kimble
Administrative Assistant
Jackie Kimble

(816) 737-1114
3737 S. Elizabeth St., Suite 105
Independence, Missouri 64057

Subscribe to our emails

Keep up with the latest news, information and inspiration.


Members to Missouri Conference leadership (i.e., boards, committees, teams and work areas like the Board of Trustees, Congregational Development team, Finance and Administration Council, Values team) are nominated on a quadrennial basis (four-year terms) by the Nominations Committee.

The Missouri Annual Conference is committed to excellent and diverse leadership in all areas. In order for the Nominations Committee to make selections for the Conference leadership, nominees must be in the Conference leadership pool. We rely on your nominations to fill Conference leadership positions. This will be done through an application filled out by the nominee and a pastoral reference. This nominee’s name will then be placed in a leadership pool that will be drawn from for leadership needs of the Conference. Any professing member of a local church in the Missouri Conference or licensed, provisional or ordained clergy-person may be nominated into the leadership pool. Nominees are not considered “in the pool” until they have completed their profile, which asks for basic demographic information and the applicant’s experience and skills.

Make a Recommendation

There are approximately 15 Conference boards, committees, councils or teams with over 200 lay and clergy serving four-year terms. For a full list of Missouri Conference boards, committees, teams and work areas, please see the Standing Rules listed in the 2022 Journal. For a list of current membership to those boards, committee, teams and work areas, visit the Conference Leadership page.

As a reminder, members to the Board of Ordained Ministry (BOM) are nominated by the presiding bishop after consultation with the chairperson of the board, the executive committee, or a committee elected by the board of the previous quadrennium, and with the cabinet (¶635.1a). Members to district committees on ordained ministry (dCOM) are nominated annually by the district superintendent in consultation with the chairperson or executive committee of the Board of Ordained Ministry (¶666.1). The Nominations Committee does not make selections for BOM, dCOM or the Administrative Review Committee (¶636), Committee on Investigation (¶2703.1) or Diaconal Committee on Investigation (¶2703.2), which are all nominated by the bishop.


Any lay or clergy member of the Annual Conference can nominate someone, and you can self-nominate, too.

To nominate someone into the leadership pool:

  • Click the "Make a Recommendation" button above.
  • You will fill out your information and answer some questions as to why you are nominating the individual and then fill out information about the nominee. You should be prepared to answer the following about the nominee: Name, email address and whether they are clergy or lay.
  • The nominee will receive an email from Heather Dease, The nominee will complete a brief application about their experience and demographic information. Lay members must have a pastor reference and clergy members must have a DS reference to be considered for nomination.
  • The Office of Connectional Ministries in collaboration with the Nominations Committee will do the rest. The committee will make nominations based on the job descriptions of each committee and team, diversity, and needs of the board or committee to present a complete slate of Conference leaders to the Annual Conference Session for approval. 

As a reminder, we are looking for leaders that exhibit:

  • Christ-centeredness
  • Excellence
  • Accountability
  • Collaboration
  • Diversity
  • Fruitfulness 

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact Heather Dease at